Liturgy Council

The Liturgy Council serves as an advisory council to the pastor. Its main responsibilities are to discern the parish worship and liturgical needs and to coordinate the planning and scheduling of regular, seasonal, and special liturgical celebrations.  Member of this council are our Priests and Deacons, as well as Liturgical Ministry leaders including Lectors, Altar Servers, Eucharistic Ministers, Ushers, Sacristans, Music, and Art and Environment.

The 2018 – 19  Liturgy Council members:
Kathy Cahill (Saint Jude Director of Music & Liturgy)
Stan Stewart (Lector Leader)
Chuck Sliker (Altar Server Leader)
David Price (Eucharistic Minister Leader)
Randy Snipes (Usher Leader)
Pat Barnard (Art & Environment Leader)
Nancy Nadolski (Elijah Cup)
Beatriz Martinez (Hispanic representative)
Leidiane Coelho (Brazilian representative)

Parish Staff who attend monthly meeting:
Pastor, Msgr. W. Joseph Corbett
Parochial Vicar, Fr. Roberto Suarez
Director of Operations, Colleen Tyner