Pastoral Council

The  Pastoral Council of Saint Jude is a representative body which advises the Pastor and makes recommendations on matters related to the achievement of the Parish Mission Statement. The purpose of the council is to serve in an advisory role to the Pastor, to help the parish resolve issues which cannot be decided through other means, and to provide a means through which parishioners may communicate regarding the administration of the parish.

The council is made up of representatives from each of the four commissions, as well as the Hispanic and Brazilian Communities.  The Finance chair also attends the meetings.

The 2020-2021 Pastoral Council members:
Brian Morton (President; Parish Life Commission)
Alex Gonzalez (Finance Council Representative)
Steve Caveness (Faith Formation Commission)
Eric Camargo (Brazilian Commission)
Dawn Moran (Outreach Commission)
Lina Monsalve (Spanish Commission)
Mary Baxter (Worship Commission)
Maddy Veltri (At-Large Member)
Anthony Flynn (Principal Advisory Council)

Parish Staff who attend monthly meetings:
Pastor: Msgr. W. Joseph Corbett
Parochial Vicar: Fr. Peeter Pedroza
Chaplain to the Portuguese Community: Fr. Vanderley Oliveira
Director of Operations: Colleen Tyner
Parish Life Representative: Jennifer Jacobellis
Director of Communications & Stewardship: Julie Smith

Contact the Council here.